Bishop: The Rev. Paul Erickson
Vice President: Dr. Joyce Caldwell (Faith, Cedarburg)
Secretary: The Rev. Matthew Schlake-Kruse (Adoration, Greenfield)
Treasurer: The Rev. Karen Pahl (Resurrection, Racine)

Council Members

At Large – Clergy: The Rev. Kevin Beebe (Spirit Alive!, Kenosha)
At Large – Clergy: The Rev. Kevin Kretzmann Farrar (Atonement, Muskego)
At Large – Lay Female: Amber Davis (All People’s, Milwaukee)
At Large – Lay Female: Laura Hermanns (Holy Communion, Racine)
At Large – Lay Male: Jose Andres Guerrero (Ascension, Milwaukee)
At Large – Lay Male: Steven Hartfield (St. Mary’s, Kenosha)
Central Conference: Robert Gee (Capitol Drive, Milwaukee)
North Conference: Jenny Brandt (St. John, Jackson)
South Conference: The Rev. Matt James (Redeemer, Racine)
South Central Conference: The Rev. Denise Mbise (Trinity, South Milwaukee)
West Conference: Vickie Stretz (St Olaf, Rubicon)
West Central Conference: Edwin Aparacio (Ascension, Waukesha)
Young Adult Representative: Jacob Andres Guerrero (Ascension, Milwaukee)
Youth Representative: open

Non-voting members

Anti-Racism Representative: The Rev. Fred Thomas-Breitfeld (Jackson Park, Milwaukee)
ELCA Church Council: Sonja Wolfe (Lord of Life, Kenosha)
President of Synodical Women of the ELCA: Suzanne Seidemann (St. Peter, Sheboygan)
Reconciling in Christ Representative: The Rev. Bill Beyer (Grace, Thiensville)

2021 – 2022 Meetings -all meetings begin at 6:15 pm unless noted

  • September 16, 2021
  • November 18, 2021
  • January 20, 2022
  • March 17, 2022
  • May 12, 2022
  • July 21, 2022

Synod Assembly

Synod Constitution and Bylaws

Minutes and Summaries

Choose a folder to open it and display the files available. Older information is available through by calling us at 414.671.1212.

Download all

Synod Council