Bishop: The Rev. Paul Erickson
Vice President: Joyce Caldwell (Faith, Cedarburg)
Secretary: Rev. Matthew Schlake-Kruse (St. Matthew’s, Wauwatosa)
Treasurer: Tom Gauthier (Grace, Thiensville)

Council Members

At Large – Clergy: The Rev. Kevin Kretzmann Farrar (Atonement, Muskego)
At Large – Lay Female: Amber Davis (All People’s, Milwaukee)
At Large – Lay Male: Jose Andres Guerrero (Ascension, Milwaukee)
Kenosha/West Racine Cluster: Joshua Kuehn (Cross, Burlington)
Lake Country Cluster: Vickie Stretz (St Olaf, Rubicon)
Milwaukee I:
Milwaukee II: Janet Wunrow (Faith/Santa Fe, Milwaukee)
Milwaukee III: The Rev. Denise Mbise (Trinity, South Milwaukee)
Milwaukee IV: Amber Anderson (Martin Luther, Milwaukee)
Northern Lakeshore: The Rev. Elizabeth Jaeger (St. Luke, Sheboygan Falls)
Northwest: Mark Christiaansen (Holy Cross, Menomonee Falls)
Belle City Cluster: Bob Reinders (Living Faith, Racine)
Waukesha Cluster: Edwin Aparacio (Ascension, Waukesha)
Young Adult Representative: Alilywa Mbise (Living Faith, Racine)
Youth Representative: Sara Booher (Holy Cross, Menomonee Falls)

Non-voting members

President of Synodical Women of the ELCA: Suzanne Seidemann
Anti-Racism Representative: The Rev. Fred Thomas-Breitfeld (Jackson Park, Milwaukee)
Reconciling in Christ Representative: The Rev. Bill Beyer (Grace, Thiensville)
Legal Counsel:  (Davis Kuelthau Attorneys at Law)

2018-2019 Meetings

All meetings begin with dinner at 5:30 p.m. unless noted

Synod Assembly

Synod Constitution and Bylaws